Port of Morrow – New Album From The Shins Coming Soon

The Shins announced today that their new album will be called Port of Morrow and be released in March 2012. If you sign up for The Shins email list, you can get first access to hear parts of the album in January.

The Shins also announced the tracklisting:

1. The Rifle’s Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It’s Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of ’82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

Port of Morrow was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with James Mercer as usual handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey,” reported the Shins’ website.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply